Evergreen One

This poetry is dedicated to Fanny my wife of many years on the occasion of Valentine’s Day

Valentine 1

Evergreen one

 

Evergreen one
Your love fountain
Never dries up
And it is from which
I will always drink

our kindred souls
our kindred hearts
our kindred spirits
to you my love
to you my friend
to you my partner
Fanny

I pledge
My love
Again and again
Today
Valentines’ day
And always
(2/14/15)

 

Because…

 

Because I declared my love for you years ago
Because we went on to tie the knot
Because we have vowed to love each other
Because we have always cared for each other
Because we have always looked out for each other
Because we have planned our lives together
Because we have stood together through thick and thin
Because it is only death that will part us
Because God is in control of our lives
You will always be my Valentine
To be loved and cherished
Today and Always
(circa 2002 )

 

Valentine

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

