Perfect Circle – september

Today 14th September is my birthday. These poems are dedicated to this day.

Birthday - september

Perfect Circle

An hour goes by and it
Comes to a day
A day goes by and it
Comes to a day
A week goes by and it
Comes to day
A month goes by and it
Comes to a day
A year goes by and it
Comes to a day

The day of my birth
My entry into this world
My birthday
The center of which will always be
My God
In the orbit and circumference
Love of my family and
The care of friends
What a perfect circle
(9/13/14)

On and on we go

It may have been a
A sharp cry
It may have been a
Whimper
To announce my auspicious
Arrival
Into this side of eternity
My birthday
On that quiet September evening
A tired mum’s quiet relief

Today
Father Time’s innocuous
And gentle reminder
A strand of silver here
A strand of silver there
In a sea of black
We are moving on
In age
Older only in my body
Yet younger in mind
We move on regardless
God being My Helper
(9/13/14)

Birthday - september 1

Leave a Reply

