I had a dream


I had a dream

I had a dream
yes I had a dream last night
and a dream it was

A red and black cow very furious
chased me till I climbed a big tree
in the tree was a big black snake
which on seeing me attempted
to bite and swallow me up

I fell into a river nearby
in my great fright
only to meet a big crocodile
I swam quickly to the shore
and found myself in a thick forest
an enormous mosquito
elephant size
met and chased me

I ran wildly only to meet a lion
I screamed out loud

I got up perspiring
then I saw it was
only a dream
a figment of my imagination
an influence of the plenty
gari and palmnut soup**
I had eaten

**Ghanaian food

Leave a Reply

