Neil Armsrtong

ImageImage

1969

 

One, two, three, four, five

Six, seven, eight, nine

Ten and eleven   

Apollo with his eleventh

Missive lunar

Dawned upon a Neil

Landed on the moon

 

Man’s acts of curiosity

Not of defiance

Frontiers broken

New knowledge gotten

 

Uncle Neil & Co

 

A July day it was

Nineteen hundred and sixty-nine

Uncle Neil and his men

Buzz and Michael

Made it to the moon

 

With a small step for a man

A giant leap for mankind

Uttered for us all

Stepped he on the moon

For us all

What a day

 

I remember Uncle Neil

 

I remember Uncle Neil

as he stepped upon the moon

I remember Uncle Neil

and the three man crew he took

I remember Uncle Neil

Buzz Aldrin and Michael Collins

I remember Uncle Neil

as he said those famous words

I remember Uncle Neil

For he said it for us all

I remember Uncle Neil

   I remember Uncle Neil

     I remember Uncle Neil

 

Leave a Reply

